Rose Colored Glasses

My father always told me I’d looked at the world through rose colored glasses. I felt he took me to be foolish. I recently watched a movie and was taken by a character who was quite beautiful yet consistently defended a compliment. Her next statement enlightened me on my growing up resenting words of hurt on my being stuck up or guilty of conceit. It was eloquently revealed her inner thoughts of herself .. how lonely not to be seen for her inner being. The revelation awakened my own self analysis of being. Yes, from my earliest memories I can recall many enchanting sights. The sound of laughter. The look of love, the act of sharing & patience, a sunset or cloud, the scent of Spring in the air as flowers bloom and soft rain touching my skin. The steady water in a stream, birds morning song, the tingle of a snowflake & cries of the city streets. I’ve learned to forgive, my faith has no boundaries.  Ah! Rose colored glasses .. yes I wear them well for I am blessed with the kindness to Gods Blessings & Beauty in this world. The magnificent creatures & wonders which many take for granted. I walk with my heart open & head held up to the sky for many rosey days ahead. A morning prayer of thanks, each day I reflect on this smile with hopes of generations of Rose Colored Glasses. Thank you  Dad for always seeing me …. 

the world is a beautiful place … Amen

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

4 responses to “Rose Colored Glasses

  1. Natalie

    That made my morning Deb!!

    God bless that little angel, what a cutie!!!

    I remember your Dad he was always a real Jolly guy. There were some people in the neighborhood who weren’t so nice. I would go with my Dad to his shop and your father would talk to me and not ignore, me like most adults do to small children. I also liked going to the dry cleaner or sewing lady on 3rd street by number 5 she always gave me M&M’s.

    U have an awesome day my sweet luv u!!! God Bless

  2. Beth LaRocco

    Beautiful Deb…….and that baby is a beauty…..god bless you I say my prayers everyday for you and I know you are strong ..I always see Louise and ask how you are doing….much love Beth from the pool xo

  3. Kathy

    That is so beautiful and true

  4. dsoto44@aol.com

    Very nicely put, Debi. Love you & stay well. Love, Aunt Franne

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 824 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 824 other followers

