The Enevitable

A dark scary & most painful night occurred, in my first encounter 24 weeks of chemo I was spared one obvious side affect. nausea. Although advised last time I would loose my hair; doctrors promised I wouldn’t experience any nausea.  Along with my new cancer cells my treatment is altered or targeted with a new Mix. Prescription are given on the event of side effect.   

Several times it was mentioned my being fortunate never experienced nausea. Til last night….. 

Stomach swelled as though I were pregnant.. i thought I were toxic, the pressure &- pain unbearable… can’t lay down then doubled over…. Hours of nauseated ritual causing increased pain. …. my mind weakens and darkest thought spin in my head Is this worth it? Is Quality of Life? Will this be the end of me?!one treatment and 23 more to come…. 

exhausted physically and mentally drained ….’

This too shall pass 

Today I rest 

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

5 responses to “The Enevitable

  1. Susan katz

    Hi we think of you and your strength is inspiring and you are always in our thoughts and prayers. Stay strong. Ox Susan and Ron

  2. Norma D. Kraut

    ypbeat keep plugging pbeat your attitude is still trying to be u

    ________________________________

  3. Palma Granata Kline

    Know that everyone ha their arms around you to shield you from the pain….especially Him! He has a pan for you don’t forget!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

