So it begins….

Positivity streams when interrupted by reality… it’s three days of my first double chemo and keep an open mind I admit it is not going to be a breeeze. An over abundance of meds for any uprise of side effects won’t compensate for the inevitable. Long night dosing on & off in restlessness awaiting the first sign of anticipated reactions. 

Deep breathes and assertive this will pass. I feel confined by my restrictions in daily routine. On a lighter note I could get used to a housekeeper…. aside of uselessness, lol it’s best to keep my energy on reserve. I overlooked this aspect first go of it, so time to shelf my OCD habitual and maintain a lifestyle stress free from minor obstacles. I’m so low maintenance at this point I can do this…. so I’m hanging up my Wonder Woman costume resolving to submission in my surroundings. 

I never enjoyed helping hands extended to me with a notion it would serve as a mark of incompetence… 

I’ll just put all that nonsense behind and focus on the importance of my health not to excert  myself and find gratification in the goodness of others… 

I never thought I could appreciate the fact others are just as capable to tend to me. Born in the sign of Cancer – July , we tend to overdue the maternal instinct to nurture loved ones & all who show a sign of need. Well I’m in need of others and once again with a smile I commit to make the best of the current situation. 

I have Cancer it doesn’t have me… 

Evacuation process has begun & I look forward to many good days ahead … 

Turning Leaf …

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

10 responses to “So it begins….

  1. Susan Zdanowicz

    That’s it stay positive! You have two roads in life. Let it take over you, or you take over it!

  2. linda witkowdki

    Love ya sista❤ I know it is going to be difficult but you have an awesome support group that’s there if ever you need. Remember God never gives you more than you handle. God bless

  3. Beth LaRocco

    You are a strong beautiful person and you will get through this ……saying prayers daily for you xo

  4. Joanna

    Thank you for hearing all of us who really want to help, not because you are weak or incompetent, but because you have more important goals to put your energy into right now!!! And, remember what I told you about those big t__ties a long time ago!!!!!
    Call and let me know when you want me to join you with bagels….I will be away from May 19th thru June 2, but can be there any other time.
    Luv u

  5. Norma D. Kraut

    keep your spirits up you have faith and you are in our prayers want you back at boca pool with photos of newst baby

    ________________________________

  6. catherine Daum Lucas

    Keeping you in my prayers. ❤

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

