My Blog

This is me a year ago. It marked a full year I’d finished 24 weeks of Chemo. It was miraculous to be physically back to myself. I fought a good battle; with unremarked strength, an equipoise of endurance & an abundance of support. Unfortunately, the previous few years I neglected my Blog, I had a good startup two years ago when I needed to vent the expirience of being diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer. 

Being spiritual it comes to mind many of my utmost lifestories consists of duplicating each event. This week I learned my cancer returned….. I never cared for this photo yet I never deleted it. Looking at it momentarily I totally relate to my state of mind. I recall thinking of this day. 

I’m taking advantage of a chance to dedicate time to do the dailies…..  I hope previous posts may have been beneficial to others battling cancer. I’d like to touch many more warriors & perhaps correspond with them. 

I’m suppose to be in Europe with phenomenal girls enjoying a “Life Celebration ” …. Thank you United Air for a full refund…  would have been my first Visit  … Easter in Paris the Chocolatiers, Monet, Louve, Eiffel Tower, Carmen the Opera in Versailles…. then Rome, Florence & Capri. A week prior to departure I had a feeling I wasn’t well… of course it was confirmed. Life is an equipoise …. my second granddaughter was born. We were in the same hospital God is Good. 

I’m currently dealing with my new port and Chemo treatments begin tomorrow.

Battle On!

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

11 responses to “My Blog

  1. Natalie

    Ur a tough downtown lady, fight Deb if anyone can beat this u can. U are in our thoughts and prayers we love u, god bless

  2. Norma Kraut

    your spirit is fantastic looking forward to beautiful-healthy you back at pool. circle of life–granddaughter and cancer–come back with good results–you boca neighbor

  3. Sue M. Greenberg

    You are a remarkable person…. and this too shall pass. Anyway I can support you I will be there.

  4. bgmomx5

    I met you on a flight back from Florida a year ago. You were with your precious dog. You and your incredible outlook touched me then, as it does now. You are in my prayers. You are touching many simply by your faith in dealing with this. God Bless! Susan

  5. jvdhana

    I didn’t realize you were starting treatment today.  I hope it goes well, and I will catch up to you later for details.  Please let me know if I can do anything for you now that I am back in NJ. Love u.

    Sent from my Verizon, Samsung Galaxy Tablet

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

