It is with great sadness to learn the passing of my Great Aunt Beatrice ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

Broken-hearted I didn’t have a chance to say goodbye ๐ŸŒน
Aunt Bea was quite an inspiration to me as a little girl … always dressed to the 9’s in a pastel 3 piece ensemble with accessories to match. Never a hair out of place or smudge of lip color. Tall, slender and always a lady๐ŸŒน
I came to appreciate her as the years passed along with many loved ones… she held memories & a closeness to my Dad as he was the best man at her wedding to my Uncle Lanny … countless times as I’d visit we reminisced looking at her cherished wedding album & speak of younger days. I would fascinate her with moments & tales of my young ones …. especially pictures on my tablet bringing all to life…
Although I’m comforted she is at Peace with her True Love never to suffer in her aged ailments… I feel selfish as I celebrated my life in the recent months… putting my visit to her for a later time… forgetting how quickly God extends His Work ….
As I visit friends at the shore this summer there will be a void passing Brick …
I will miss our visits ๐Ÿ’”
Thank God for memories ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป
Rest In Peace Aunt Beatrice with much love forever your niece Deb
XOXOXOXO

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

