On A Political Note

On my mind this morning….. Leaving for Club Pool now to relax……Can’t watch the news anymore…. THE ELECTION…..
This post reflects Italy’s post in giving food to feed its deprived……
Always bedazzled when inquiring on food waste here in America when so many go hungry , how sad years ago when I was informed companies such as supermarkets & small food stores, disposed of day old(?) breads etc had to be thrown out; to write off a loss….. 
I worked in a printing company & asked for children’s books being trashed due to an over run at the press …. Schools wouldn’t take them ): Why? Well should government find out they could reduce their state funding….. 

Soon after speaking with my boss he brought in quality control to evaluate…..

I admired this business man ….. BTW he was given a “leg up” by his dad…… He made the best of it…..
Had the pleasure of a client running for office some thirty years ago, self made business man doing well for himself & family. He was challenged to improve the most corrupt City (I couldn’t begin to list the names of Political Figures who were charged & sentenced to jail) His thesis in college revealed Jersey City to have the highest potential for financial success.

Jersey City ….. Wouldn’t trade my childhood for the world. Of course as a child I had no idea we were poor, this was a blue color working class, 99% Democrats. 

The new Republican young nominee brought out a new interest in politics for me. As an artist and new business woman in the late 80’s, I was intrigued by his passion in his task.

Unfortunately he was back stabbed by his own party. 

Yes Jersey City Now flourished, lets congratulate the Democrats….I couldn’t afford to rent; let alone buy there. 
Donald Trump shows me he has the means & passion to make America Great Again. 
I don’t see passion in Hillary Clinton, her means are questionable these days, basically just Rage & contempt ….. Her voice alone is quite disturbing…….
Just saying 

Lol

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

2 responses to “On A Political Note

  1. Natalie

    I agree completely, not to mention she is a murderer. After what occurred to those poor boys left to die in Benghazi. As a mother how can she sleep at night.
    She in my opinion is a disgrace and a murder no empathy or sympathy.
    How a woman with children can vote for her is beyond me.
    I’m ready for a real change and I believe Trump has America’s best interest at heart.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 824 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 824 other followers

