The Count….

So it seems ’twas not an alien, today was my 17th of 18 treatments. Exhausted beyond fatigue my blood count results failed. I had a blood transfusion following chemo and will return to St Barnabas Cancer Center for another in the morning. 

Assistance was needed to walk …. Just as I prepared to call it quits. Dr Wagmiller explained the low count. Yes I was doing well & consistent with the program. 

Imagine you were attacked by Vampires leaving your  blood drained. It will be replaced and you’re back on track. I love her.

My fellow Warriors, never give up! Although everything & anything is anticipated there are solutions. 

Feeling better.

Count on it!

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

3 responses to “The Count….

  1. catherinedaumlucas

    Keeping you in my prayers. For some reason, I don’t have your e. mail and I want to send you some dietar y info from a friend in California who is an expert in dietary eating for cancer patients..

    • Thank you Cathy!
      Fortunately I’m not having any dietary problems I’ve researched & have been well assisted by fellow Warriors
      A dear friend sent me Joel FuhrmanMD cookbook & I’ve always been aware & consistent with food I’m doing well & look forward to seeing you soon XOXOXOXO

  2. Norma D Kraut

    keepup your spirit

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 824 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 824 other followers

