Swiffer Works !

Swiffer Works!

Yes here I am enjoying one of many pastimes; cleaning!

Those close to me have frequently accused or labeled me having a case of OCD Occupational Cleaning Disorder. No complaints here. My home is always prepared for guests and I get in quite a workout when I am zooming through the house. I try my best to simplify the tasks. Sometimes it’s a challenge to see just how much I can accomplish in a small amount of time. Looking back when we first had a home in Boca Raton,Florida; I was amazed with all the glass. Many or rather all of the designs include sliding doors and walls of mirror.

Countless times I would hear comments of “Investing in Windex” .  A little humor there,but the time involved in the upkeep is no joke; humidity is a daily contributor to the task. Each room was designed with at least one wall of glass doors & large windows plus, a mirrored wall. It did not take to long to come up with the idea of  paper towel and the Swiffer. Works like magic. Swiffer Works ! 

Even in the most awkward places, where as in this light fixture, I would have to use a step-ladder to reach. Not so the case in years.  Now with the development of microfiber cloths; I use a Swiffer with a micro cloth and tend to my walls as well. Easily done with a splash of Fabuloso. My number one cleaning agent. Cleans with a lovely lavender fragrance and requires no rinsing. Happy Household!

 

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

2 responses to “Swiffer Works !

  1. Terena

    Hi

    We met today at Boca Golf Course- I am looking forward to reading your bloggings…..

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

