Here we go Again!

Here we go Again!

Sketchers…. I bought these three years ago, so comfortable and warm. Great to pull on in the early or late hours to run out with the dog. I came out to Nevada in September; gorgeous weather, not bringing boots just a few pairs of flip-flops. Of course the chilly weather set in as I watched Mt. Charleston snow-capped; need boots. My daughter was coming out for a short visit she had stopped by my Jersey home and inquired on my needing anything. “Boots!” please bring a pair of my boots.

When she arrived I looked at my soiled, three-year old Sketchers coming out of a carry on. Easy to carry, when I told her I was throwing them away for a new pair she looked surprised. Okay one attempt to salvage them. In the past I have washed sneakers in the washing machine, give it a shot. I sprayed them with Fabuloso; tossed them into the washer with more Fabuloso…hummm. Next into the dryer; needless to say mission accomplished!

The best part of this venture; no need to break in a new pair. Also I sprayed the inside with deodorant.

Another helpful hint….. Ever notice the foot liner of your shoe having a dark imprint of your foot?  try spraying or even a roll-on deodorant when they are new. The deodorant blocks oil from your foot from causing a stain.

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

