Cut a Rug

Cut a Rug

 

Okay…. so this is not much of a big deal, however, while shopping for replacement rugs in my bathroom; I was saved. I’m not embarrassed to say these rugs are ten years old. Basically, the colors work well and even though they’ve been through the wash countless times; the color and size compliment my bathroom. The problem was they began to fray here and there. Not happy or disappointed to find what I want; and really who wants to spend time in this venture. Of course it’s more exciting when your moving and going into the project from scratch, these days a new rug could cause the development of an entire change of the bathroom..

I decided to use my skills and shear; just give them a trim. Laying them over a chase lounge after the wash and dry; the little annoying pieces popped up. A quick trim and they were gone.Cut a Rug

I’m happy. The rugs look great. I saved money; with the holidays ahead I can think of many other ways to spend time and cost.

Just thought I’d share this …Cut a Rug

By the way, this one section of this bathroom, has three rugs..

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

2 responses to “Cut a Rug

  1. Ive been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this website. Thank you, I will try and check back more often. How frequently you update your site?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

