Hats Off! Dishwasher Safe

Hats Off

To all Golfers, Baseball fans, and Moms who would like to keep their boys caps brand new!  I have recently been playing golf and many golfers have little quirks such as a lucky hat or glove. My lucky hat took on quite a mess during this Fall season. Not wanting to replace it I remembered hearing a fellow golfer tell me they kept their cap clean simply by placing it in the dishwasher. I was very hesitant on this; thinking back on my son who has quite a collection of his favorite caps. With my cap being white; I came to the point it needed a good washing or replacement.  Many of you know, a spot washing or hand wiping will incur water lines. Needless to say the sweat band remains uh – ‘sweaty”?

The dishwasher … it works !

Hats off

Placing the caps on the top rack; notice the brim is below the rack wire, this prevents the hat from being rolled over during the process. I ran the dishwasher on the normal cycle, on the second set of hats; I had a few items rinsed of course; in the washer with no problem. These are 2 of his favorites which he wouldn’t wear recently because they needed a cleaning. Mission accomplished. The best part is the brim maintaining its shape.   I’m sure some of you have heard of this method but for those of you who haven’t; don’t hesitate.

Hope you find this helpful…….

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

3 responses to “Hats Off! Dishwasher Safe

  1. Sal D

    Lol this is awesome

  2. hi-ya i found your site today and I have read some good information over here. I just wanna thanks you for publicing sex it so we all can learn about it!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 824 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 824 other followers

