Here There And Everywhere……

Florida

Florida Home

Jersey Home
                                                                                                                                                                                  
 
 
So I live in three states seasonally. When it comes to domestic engineering; I am well qualified in the field. Many years ago even in a small flat cleaning was an obsession. Growing up in the city; my sister and I spent our Saturdays cleaning, mom worked so the chore was ours. As the years went on and I lived on my own my cleaning mode was geared to auto-pilot. My daughter and many members of the family tell me constantly I have OCD. Obsessive Cleaning Disorder. Not bothering anyone else or opinionative on their lifestyle; works for me. I love to have a freshly cleaned and organized domain. I find daily household chores therapeutic. Oh! When I’m agitated my home sparkles. Without fail except for putting up a pot coffee and walking the dog; pillows are plumped, sheets tight and fitted into place, next, wipe down bathrooms as I set up laundry. Meals are usually planned by 10 am as well.
 
Nevada Home

Occupational hazzard…cleaning.  I will admit the tasks have been easier in the past years. At one time I purchased every new cleaning agent and device advertised. As I’m sure many of us have, seeking the magic cleaning liquid what they decided to call a ‘multi-task cleanser. This or so I thought would less complicate the chores. Come on, Windex for glass, furniture polish for wood, floor cleaners bathrooms cleansers, oven cleaners, stain removers, air fresheners, why it was impossible to find anything under the kitchen sink. And lets not forget the cleaning sponges and paper towels, wipes and dusting cloths…… No absolutely not, there are many cleaning solutions which can be used with others. Many give fair warnings not to be mixed with other products.  Last but not least; the effect of the products being extremely harsh to the hands. Sorry to say I don’t wear gloves either. I find them annoying; or rather I choose to feel the clean…hands on.

When I first return to Nevada; which as you know is in the desert, dust. Dust is everywhere. I clean before I leave and close the house……but when I return…dust. A nice thin layer which must be removed. Especially for breathing purposes. We both have allergies as well .Without excess wiping and wiping and rinsing.
Upon leaving  Nevada end of Fall; we head South to Florida. A home  also left clean. However, the humidity and salt in the air leave a crusty grime, on everything…..windows, tiled walls, glass tables, floors countertops why, even the flat ware in the drawer with a clean cloth lying over it must be scoured.
Spring back to Nevada, de-dusting again, as  the warm weather once again overwhelms New Jersey during the summer months, we return. Now, keep in mind  I am away for Spring.. I miss the seasonal change, the showers; lovely rain for the flowers; except I return to Spring’s leftovers. Mold. The ritual continues; I will once again clean my home for the months ahead.
 
Huummm..did you ever notice how most of the cleaning products all run out at the same time. Swear I could prepare a holiday meal for the price of shopping to restock cleaning products….
if I had a penny for each time I heard how ‘lucky I am” …… Yes, I am blessed I live a good life; but there is a bigger picture.
 
How do I do it?  I will continue this in my next post, probably many posts to come……..this is just an opener for my category ‘Wipe”  fortunately these days with my favorite cleaner; domestic engineering is no longer a challenge, just a habit.
Fabuloso!

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 824 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 824 other followers

