Bad Business….

I experienced a horrific day. In April of this year I purchased a Galaxy Tab.
On September 12th of this year; the screen on my tablet was gone. I went to my carrier Sprint.
they told me I had to send it out to Samsung. They provided a shipping label.
I placed the tablet in the original box, wrapped it with bubble wrap, put it in a large yellow envelope; downsized the envelope to the box and clear duck taped the package. Adhered the label. Samsung told me the repair would take 7 – 10 days.
 
The next day I went back to the Sprint store and purchased a Galaxy phone so I could continue using the apps and work. I left the service on in hopes of a quick recovery of the tablet.
 
Today Oct 10th….
I called Samsung to check up on the tablet…..
Their reply was they received an empty box in a torn  taped envelope. They put a claim in with UPS. While I was on hold…………(1 hour) waiting to speak to someone of authority…I questioned Samsung why I had not been notified of this….. I called UPS from the landline ..so I was on hold with both companies awaiting an answer or solution….
UPS claims they rejected the claim for improper packaging ???????????
Claiming it was just placed in an envelope..
Also because the shipping label was from Samsung (with my name on it) I had nothing to do with the situation and wouldn’t give me information…….
I bickered back and forth with both of them for a solution……..Samsung admitted they had an empty box with the torn envelope which blows off UPS’s claim I had shipped it in an envelope…wouldn”t they suggest proper packaging before accepting it??GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!
UPS suggested Samsung reopen the claim…as I wait to hear something..
I now decide to call Sprint to stop the monthly fee of $29.99 not knowing how long I will be without the tablet…
And since the tablet does have GPS couldn’t they track it…………at first they were positive..then they were back on the phone and since I didn’t have insurance on the tablet they couldn’t track it…..I mean really!
When I inquired on the monthly service fee..thinking that since I did upgrade the account purchasing a Galaxy phone …they should remove the tablet device fee…..No because it’s a different device….which I don’t have…
Hello!
Well this day really had my gander going…
I wrote this and sent it with the copy of the shipping label to Mr Bill O’Reilly “The Factor”
Results will follow 
if Any
Care to Spin ?

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 826 other followers

