Halloween Pumpkin Pie

 

Love Pumpkin Pie?  This is a treat and a favorite of my children. My kids weren’t big fans of pumpkin pie until one Halloween I changed the recipe. At the supermarket I took notice of a new pie crust; Oreo. Being adventurous in the kitchen I had a thought “Chocolate Pumpkin”?  Why not, it was a huge hit! The children especially loved the combination. Come Thanksgiving we made a few pies; one of which had the chocolate bottom. Funny the others went quickly; as I was busy playing hostess and never announced the new recipe, I was astonished the pie hadn’t been touched.  I made a remark about it; what  a surprise to learn my family thought perhaps it had burnt!  

I still make the traditional graham cracker base pie; but you can be sure the “Halloween Pie” will be served as well. Using  basic pumpkin pie recipe; substitute the crust with the Oreo. Topped of with whipped cream… Wow, that was easy!  Hope you enjoy this tip and your Halloween!

About tastemedrinkme.com

people person who enjoys sharing lifestories and experiences..... most conversations with friends and family normally starts with "how do you..." I enjoy art;dabble in water color, reading; for relaxation.. cooking; definitely 'chef potential'.. music; abba - zztop ..professinal pastime; hair design...... work at home; which simplifies the art of ' domestic engineering made simple',no cutting corners...just basic how to's.... sharing......

7 responses to “Halloween Pumpkin Pie

  1. Sal D

    Now I can’t eat pumpkin pie with the oreo!

  2. Sal D

    Now I can’t eat the pumpkin pie without* the oreo!

  3. Estelle

    This sounds goods Debbie I’ll have to hive it a try!!! Love your recipes!!

  4. Definitely, what a fantastic blog and enlightening posts, I will bookmark your website.All the Best!

  5. Hello. Neat article. There’s a problem with the site in internet explorer, and you might want to check this… The browser is the market chief and a good component of folks will omit your wonderful writing because of this problem. I have bookmarked your web page: https://tastemedrinkme.wordpress.com/2011/10/09/halloween-pumpkin-pie and will check back often. Thanks for the good post!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 824 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 824 other followers

